infinite water
菜单

我们的团队

认识我们致力于改变水处理行业格局,应对全球水资源危机的热情的团队成员

吉姆·埃尔德

非执行董事长

吉姆退休前曾在多个公共服务领域有着卓越的职业生涯,并且成为许多私营公司的专业董事。

他是昆士兰州前州长,兼国家发展与贸易部部长。他曾在议会服务了12年,协助州长管理经济贸易与发展,还曾担任过交通部长、卫生部长、工商业与区域发展部部长等职务。吉姆是反对党副主席、影子内阁商务工业与运输部长、影子内阁交通以及青年文娱部部长。

吉姆擅长在商业发展上,处理与政府及私营部门协调与合作方面的事宜。他担任过包括惠特森德市场与发展公司、澳大利亚石油国际勘探与市场开发公司、澳大利亚石油国际勘探开发有限公司、英国婆罗洲石油澳大利亚公司、特里亚有限公司和澳大利亚Careflight医疗服务等多个公司的董事会主席或董事。

大卫·王

非执行董事 Infinite Water 新西兰分公司董事长

戴维有32年的律师、独立公司董事、商业开发人员和企业家的从业经验。

他在新西兰和南太平洋地区积累了工业和政府资源方面的专业知识。他一直积极参与多项投资,包括在奥克兰市中心的大规模房地产开发项目、从萨摩亚政府购买国有企业、金融和外汇交易、初级产品和葡萄酒出口、黄金开采、矿物提炼以及固体废弃物填埋等。

他担任萨摩亚总理特别项目的荣誉顾问,也是新西兰和萨摩亚贸易和投资委员会的创始成员和委员。他目前管理该公司的市场营销和销售,以及在新西兰和南太平洋的业务发展。

大卫拥有新西兰奥克兰大学的法律学士和执行工商管理硕士学位。他是新西兰奥克兰地区法律协会、新西兰法律协会、新西兰董事协会(MinstD)的专业会员,且被新西兰高等法院和萨摩亚最高法院聘为律师。

阿加莎·瓦尔查克

执行董事 | 联合创始人

阿加莎拥有17余年的业务开发经验,其中包括担任独立公司董事和私营企业主。在获得组织心理学博士学位后,她陆续在澳大利亚和海外开设了多家可盈利的私人建筑、房地产开发和咨询公司。

阿加莎拥有优异的业务开发能力和领导力,带领其所在公司获得了快速增长和高绩效的业绩。她相信成功源于激情、毅力和诚信,并始终坚持应用此核心价值观指导公司的发展。

在澳大利亚无限水源有限公司,阿加莎负责管理商业和技术开发方面的整体表现,以及协调主要利益相关者之间的关系。

阿加莎拥有澳大利亚昆士兰大学心理学(荣誉)理学学士学位和组织心理学博士学位。

乔治·杜塔

执行董事 | 首席科学家 | 联合创始人

乔治在流体工程、制造工程、工艺工程(水)、工厂和设备设计,以及新技术的应用和开发等方面担任科学家和工程师已超过35年。

他一直为各知名组织以及政府机构担任水处理解决方案的顾问,包括澳大利亚联邦科学与工业研究组织、西澳大利亚水务公司、西澳水资源与能源部澳大利亚有限公司。

在过去的12年中,他领导了一个科研人员和工程师组成的团队,在水处理的系统设计和工程中完善高级催化氧化工艺,可保证处理结果稳定高效,取得了前所未有的成本效益。 乔治开发了专利许可的HYDROXON™工艺,并继续将他的热情和精力投入到水处理技术和可持续解决方案的最前沿。

叶荫强 医生

非执行董事 Infinite Water 新西兰分公司执行董事

叶荫强对专注于医疗保健和环境领域的创新技术深感兴趣。

他在香港从事医学工作20年后移居新西兰。在20年间,他以不同的角色参与医疗保健行业,担任过需要实际动手经验的市场总监,也成功做到了某新西兰私人医疗保健集团的董事会成员。他还于2011年从零开始建立了照明业务。他对可持续发展充满热情,充分利用了自己的商业和企业家经验,建立了商业网络,以确保他所参与的工作可继续致力于改善环境和促进可持续性发展。

他相信Infinite Water的愿景是与全球水资源的稀缺性作斗争。因对Infinite Water使用创新技术提供健康饮用水和处理废水的举措以及改善环境的热情表示深刻认同,他作为公司投资者加入了Infinite Water,并成为Infinite Water新西兰分公司的执行董事。

叶荫强拥有香港大学的医学学位,新西兰公开理工学院的多个文凭(商业、市场营销和管理)以及奥塔哥大学的行政MBA学位。

巴斯·贾玛尔

非执行董事

巴斯拥有超过28年的投资银行和财富管理经验。他是汇聚财富(Convergence Wealth)的共同创始人和首席顾问。汇聚财富是一家咨询公司,已经为客户提供灵活而有吸引力的金融以及商业方面的咨询服务将近十年。

在建立汇聚财富之前,他曾在全球投资银行的澳大利亚分支机构任职16年,包括国家威斯敏斯特银行、所罗门兄弟、史密斯·巴尼和花旗集团。他还曾担任包括风险管理、信贷和交易对手管理、新产品开发,以及战略和销售等各个银行委员会的成员。

在他的投资银行从业经历中,他曾负责数十亿美元的股票和资本市场交易的信用和风险管理,从事超过15亿美元的债务催生业务,领导着一支由150多名投资顾问和股票经纪人组成的团队,并且发起和领导杠杆股权分部,管理资金超过20亿美元。

在2004年离开花旗集团后,他在一家精品金融服务公司担任了5年多的董事总经理。2006年,巴斯在著名的AFR FAST Starters排名前50。在汇聚财富,BAS是一个战略财务顾问,为各行业的关键客户提供咨询服务。

巴斯于2017年8月加入本公司,为本公司提供公司咨询、战略规划和人力资源等方面的咨询服务。

infinite water

Our Team

Meet the passionate people who are changing the game in order to address the global water crisis.

Hon. Jim Elder

Non-Executive Chairman

Jim has an extensive and distinguished career in public services before he retired and became a professional director in a number of companies in the private sector.

Jim is the former Deputy Premier of Queensland and Minister for State Development and Trade. His 12-year parliamentary services saw him serving across portfolios such as Minister for Transport, Minster assisting Premier on Economic and Trade Development, Minister for health, Minister for Business, Industry and Regional Development. Jim was Deputy Lead of the Opposition, Shadow Minister for Business, Industry and Transport, Shadow Minister for Transport, Youth, Sport and Recreation.

Jim has developed specialised skills in business development and government interaction with the private sector. He sits on a number boards as Chairman or director, including Whitsunday Market and Development Corporation, Australian Petroleum International Exploration and Marketing and Development Corporation, Australian Petroleum International Exploration and Development Limited, British Borneo Petroleum Australia Limited and Careflight Medical Service Australia.

David Wong-Tung

Non Executive Director | Chairman, Infinite Water New Zealand

David has 32 years of experience as a lawyer, independent company director, business developer and entrepreneur.

David has developed a special expertise in cultivating industrial and government resources in New Zealand and the South Pacific.  He has been active in a number of ventures including a large-scale property development project in downtown Auckland, SOE purchase from Samoan Government, finance and foreign exchange business, export of primary produce and wine, gold mining, extractive minerals and landfill investments.

David is a Honourary Special Projects Advisor to the Prime Minister of Samoa, and a founding member and Commissioner of the New Zealand and Samoa Trade and Investment Commission. David currently manages the Company’s sales and marketing, and business development in New Zealand and the South Pacific.

David holds both a Bachelor of Laws and an Executive MBA from the Auckland University, New Zealand.  David holds professional membership in Auckland District Law Society, New Zealand Law Society, Institute of Directors (MinstD) NZ, and is admitted as Solicitor of the High Court of New Zealand and the Supreme Court of Samoa.

Dr Agatha Walczuk

Executive Director | Co-Founder

Agatha has over 17 years of experience as a business developer, independent company director and entrepreneur. After completing a PhD in organisational Psychology, Agatha went on to start a number of profitable private construction, property development and consultancy companies in Australia and overseas.

Agatha has specialised skills in business development and leadership, which have led to a track record of leading companies to high growth and performance. She believes that success is driven by passion, perseverance and integrity and always strives to ensure that the company's compass is steered by these core values.

Agatha manages the overall performance of Infinite Water in both commercial and technical development, as well as relationships with key stakeholders.

Agatha holds a Bachelor of Science in Psychology (Hons) and a PhD in Organisational Psychology from the University of Queensland, Australia.

Gheorghe Duta

Executive Director | Chief Scientist | Co-Founder

Gheorghe has worked as a scientist and engineer in fluid engineering, manufacturing engineering, process engineering (water), plant and equipment design and new technology and application development for over 35 years.

Gheorghe has been engaged as an advisor on water treatment solutions by various reputable organisations and government agencies including CSIRO, Water Corporation of Western Australia, WA Department of Water and Energy Resources Australia Limited.

For the last 12 years, Gheorghe has lead a team of researchers and engineers to refine Catalytic Advanced Oxidation process in water treatment system design and engineering, which results in unprecedented leaps in cost efficiency, robustness and extraordinary effectiveness. Gheorghe pioneers the patented HYDROXON™ process, and continues to devote his passion and energy at the forefront of water treatment technology and sustainable solutions.

Dr Y K Ip

Non Executive Director | Executive Director, Infinite Water New Zealand

YK has a deep interest in new and innovative technologies focused in the healthcare and environmental sectors.

He moved to New Zealand after practising medicine for 20 years in Hong Kong. Over the following 20 years, he has been involved in healthcare businesses in different roles, ranging from being a hands-on marketing director to the board member of a successful private healthcare group in New Zealand. He also started a lighting business from the ground up in 2011. With a passion for sustainability, he has leveraged his business and entrepreneurial experience and established networks to ensure businesses he is involved with continue to operate with a focus on improving environment and sustainability issues.

YK believes in Infinite Water’s vision to combat global water access and scarcity. Recognising their passion and commitment to using their technology to help those in need of healthy drinking water and to treat waste water to improve the environment, YK has become both an investor and an Executive Director in the business.

YK holds a medical degree from Hong Kong University, multiple Diplomas from New Zealand Open Polytechnic (in business, marketing, and management) and an Executive MBA from Otago University.

Bas Jammal

Non-Executive Director

Bas has over 28 years of investment banking and wealth management experience. He is the co-founder and Principal Adviser of Convergence Wealth, an advisory firm providing clients with flexible, engaging, and proactive financial and business advice for nearly a decade.

Prior to establishing Convergence Wealth, Bas held senior Executive Management positions spanning over 16 years at the Australian arm of global Investment Banks, including National Westminster Bank plc, Salomon Brothers, Smith Barney, and Citigroup. He was also a member of a variety of bank committees including Risk Management, Credit & Counterparty Management, new Product Development, and Strategy & Sales.

During his investment banking career, Bas was responsible for the credit & risk management of multi-billion-dollar equity & capital markets transactions, worked on over $1.5 billion debt origination mandates, steered a team of over 150 investment advisers & stockbrokers nationwide, and originated & lead a leveraged equity division with over $2 billion of funds under management.

After leaving Citigroup in 2004, Bas served as the Managing Director of a boutique financial services company for over 5 years, which placed top 50 in the prestigious AFR FAST Starters in 2006. At Convergence Wealth, Bas is a strategic financial adviser to key clients in a variety of industries.

Bas joined the Board of Infinite Water in February 2020. He has worked as an Advisor to the Board since August 2017 to provide corporate advisory, strategy and human resource services to the Company.